Accepting nominations for the Hero award for 2025

May 27, 2024 | News

The Hero Award will be presented at our annual meeting in late February 2025. Nominations are being  accepted until December 31st. This award was established by the Friends of Old Woman Creek to honor those groups and/or individuals who have made significant contributions to the preservation of the Old Woman Creek estuary and watershed.

Previous recipients include: Dr. David Klarer, Bill Pifer, Gene Wright, Floren James, Linda Feix, Dick Boyer, the Glen Bernhardt family, Dr. Ken Krieger, Elaine Waterfield, Rudy & Joli Reising, Gary Obermiller, Frank Lopez, Sue Cloak, Sandy Burris, and Breann Hohman.  

If you would like to suggest a recipient of this honor, please fill out a nomination form (see button below) and email to