Accepting nominations for the Hero award

Dec 2, 2022 | News

The Hero Award will be presented at our annual meeting in February. Nominations are being  accepted until December 31st. This award was established by the FOWC to honor those groups and/or individuals who have made significant  contributions to the preservation of the Old  Woman Creek estuary and watershed.

Previous recipients include: Dr. David Klarer, Gene Wright, Floren James, Linda Feix, Dick Boyer, the Glen Bernhardt family, Dr. Ken Krieger, Elaine Waterfield, Gary Obermiller, Frank Lopez, Sue Cloak and Breann Hohman.  

If you would like to suggest a recipient of this honor, please fill out nomination form (see button below) and email to